The Lady Horologist

Inspiration from Vintage styles.

Filigree Tigerseye

Filigree TigerseyeSometimes you come across beads or pieces you have to have. You don’t necessarily know what you’re going to do with them, but you just love them so much you need them. This isn’t always beneficial to organization and space, however if it’s something unique I usually give in. These large round red tigerseye were one of those times. I thought they were luscious and beautiful though surprisingly a little chunkkier than I usually go for. I made a necklace for myself (selfishly) and had a couple of pieces I didn’t really know what to do with. Then I had the idea of playing with caging them in filigree. Took a little bit of work to given the shape of the bead, but I think it came out beautifully.

SOLD

Leave a Reply

