The Lady Horologist

Inspiration from Vintage styles.

Key of the Orange Lotus

Key of the Orange Lotus     What’s in a name? Descriptors? Supplies? How do you name a piece, if even you do? I name every piece because in my mind every piece has a story of it’s making, of where the pieces came from, and what inspired me to make it. To me the story needs a title, otherwise it may get lost in the never ending cycle of stories. I love my work and the stories, however dull they may be to the outside, my pieces remind me of.

SOLD

One comment on “Key of the Orange Lotus

  1. ssnri
    March 8, 2013

    Reblogged this on Neurochemically Challenged and commented:
    Beautiful, inspiring art has a place here. Especially when you consider we both struggle with mental illness, and have each found a way to express ourselves through words, wire-wrapping and gemsone collecting. We are a great pair, and I hope you can show my Birdy some love as she strives to create, despite disability. We will struggle, but inevitably, endure.

Leave a Reply

