The Lady Horologist

Inspiration from Vintage styles.

Wings of Machinery

On Wings of Machinery     While working at a bead store in Florida, I discovered the amazing Big Kick. A simple rolling machine that pressure emboss/etches a piece of metal. You can then paint or buff the patina back to make the pattern show more. I loved this. I’d for a long time wanted to etch metal but was turned off by the chemicals surrounding it. Also my manager, at the time, was cranking out beautifully embossed and painted pieces of brass I wanted to die over. And so this was one of my first attempts at using the Big Kick.

[ For Sale Here ]

Leave a Reply

