The Lady Horologist

Inspiration from Vintage styles.

Yours Truly

Yours Truly     Ever since I discovered these lovely resin flowers, I’ve enjoyed adding them into my industrial style. They soften my pieces and can add a little organic touch to something mostly mechanical. I recently found out these beads can be easily hand dyed! I’d seen two toned ones in jewelry, but I hadnt seen them readily available from the companies my store ordered from. You can buy online, but I really like to support local bead shops as much as possible. At the time, we had just gotten alcohol inks, and someone tried to paint the flowers. It came out nicely and I wondered if that was a way I could make my own two toned. Turns out you can use simple Rit dye! Now this piece isn’t two toned, and I don’t yet have any, for I moved to California shortly after the discovery, but I relish the thought of dyeing my own.

[ How to Dye ]

[ For Sale Here ]

Leave a Reply

