The Lady Horologist

Inspiration from Vintage styles.

Growth from Gears

Growth from GearsVery rarely do I attempt asymmetrical jewelry. I suffer from O.C.D. and more often then not it bothers me to much to not have both sides symmetrical. I find, however, that with the right balance on either sides I can attempt unique asymmetrical pieces without fighting against myself. This particular piece sort of made it’s self. I did not realize until it was mostly done that I’d end up with an asymmetrical necklace, but somewhere along the process I realized the two different sides helped keep up with the metallic vs organic combination. Basically I actually felt it looked better this way than if I had two leaves (which would be bulky) or two branches (which didn’t look organic enough). Oh the complicated mind.

SOLD

Leave a Reply

