The Lady Horologist

Inspiration from Vintage styles.

Handmade Price Tags

Shelly and I were talking about what to do for price tags for our upcoming Farmers Market. I had on hand really tiny ones that I didn’t know if I’d have enough of nor did I feel they were large enough. I decided to dig through my books of papers and use pretty paper for my tags. I also have terrible handwriting so I decided computer printing was a better idea and more legible. Just cutting them out looked too clean to me with all my vintage style jewelry, so I ended up ripping them out to produce unclean edges.

Shelly on the other hand has more set prices than I do. Instead she made beautiful stand up tags to show what all the pendants and brooches around it are priced at. She used colorful paper like I did and cut them out with fancy edged scissors.

There are so many ways to make price tags. You can also buy pre-made unique tags if you feel you don’t have time to make your own, but I enjoyed doing a side art project.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 23, 2013 by in Imagery, Problem Solving, Supplies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .
