The Lady Horologist

Inspiration from Vintage styles.

Peacock Mechanics

A woman I did some commission work for bought a peacock to have on her farm. She asked me if I could use any peacock feathers! I was ecstatic! I’d been wanting to for a while but had never gotten around to buying any. I waited until I found a good resin to play with and voila! My first experiments with feathers. Personally I love the look of nature verse technology. Especially in a more vintage look than modern. I do think I need to coat the feathers with a glaze before I set them, otherwise they have a sort of wet look.

[ First One For Sale Here ]

[ Second One For Sale Here ]

Leave a Reply

