The Lady Horologist

Inspiration from Vintage styles.

Rose Window

Rose WindowI had no idea where I was going with this one. I literally just kept adding things on until it looked right. The bottom brass round was etched by the Vintaj Big Kick, then I painted it with a purple patina. I riveted pieces in place  until you couldn’t tell there was any etching or patina. Then when I put the resin on top of everything and it sunk in instead of created a bubble (because I didn’t add enough) I realized it looked like a Gothic rose window. This is not how I like inspiration to happen because it’s very easy for things to become over worked and frustrating, but every now and again something beautiful blossoms. If you don’t like something it’s good to put it aside for a while and come back to it instead of tearing it apart immediately (like I have done so often in the past). Even if you do eventually take it apart anyone putting it down and coming back may give you a new vision of it.

[ For Sale Here ]

Leave a Reply

