The Lady Horologist

Inspiration from Vintage styles.

Trinkets

Trinkets     I got these adorable safety pins and for a while didn’t know what to do with them. I had some set aside for making into post earrings but I wanted to find more ways to use them, especially in bracelets because I don’t have many. So I started to put them into this design but quickly realized they would stick out awkwardly. I decided to try to bend them and see if they held up. They did! There stiff but not brittle. I was excited to discover they could be molded a bit because it opens more possibilities! Even if they had broken or not held up I find it’s better to know the boundaries of your supplies instead of always wondering.

SOLD

Leave a Reply

