The Lady Horologist

Inspiration from Vintage styles.

Representation

     Banners and icons, in my mind, are one of the harder things about a business. Trying to figure out cohesive pictures or words that both represent and draw attention to you is difficult to achieve. I ended up with a banner far different that what I was initially thinking, and it took about a hundred photos before I could even think about what I might want as an icon. I still continually change both and will probably one day change them completely. With the icon especially I played around with having something that was both interesting close up and when it was small. Colors can change the feel completely too. I also needed it to speak about bother artists instead of highlighting one. The banner was actually harder though because I had to stretch the image to fit a certain size. I had to edit it to look good after stretching. I also had the problem of the black letters standing out too much against the background. It just looked odd. I also thought initially that starting from paper and then going to digital would have a better look, but I edited it so much I don’t know if that’s true. I still worry that maybe the latest one isn’t legible enough, but it sure is pretty. Sometimes you just have to play around. Getting frustrated or worrying too much over the end product would only have made it that much harder. Enjoying the process is a very important part of the process.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 16, 2013 by in Imagery, Problem Solving and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
