The Lady Horologist

Inspiration from Vintage styles.

Retakes

I’ve gotten to a point in my photography where I feel it’s an obvious contrast between my older photos and my newer ones. More specifically on Etsy you can see which pieces I did first based on the display of the piece and the dull colors. I feel like my newer pieces outshine my older ones when my older jewelry is just as beautiful as my newer. So I’ve taken it upon myself to retake pictures of my older stuff. I want everything to shine as beautifully as the next while still being unique. Mostly I just can’t stand how lack luster my older photos are. I’m hoping this will help my older stuff want to be seen too. So far I’ve only retaken photos of me wearing the product. Still working on being a model and photographer. Eventually I’d like to have models, because I’d rather just work the camera. All in good time. For now I’m content to re-glorify our product.

Leave a Reply

