The Lady Horologist

Inspiration from Vintage styles.

Imaging

Decided, because I’m the type of person to move furniture every six months, that I wanted to change my webpages. I try not to make changes ever six months on my websites because I believe consistency can be easier to recognize, but change can also bring new people. So a change it was! I love the water color piece we’d been using, made by Shelly, because of it’s colors and uniqueness. Definitely did not want to go through the internet and find another picture; I wanted to set up and take my own. The clock figurine I made myself from an old Avon perfume bottle.

I painted, resin set and screwed on some additions. I did a couple of set ups for photography, and after taking the photos picked out which I liked best. Initially I wanted the face book, etsy, and blog to match but I ended up with some variety.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 30, 2014 by in Display Items, Problem Solving and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
