The Lady Horologist

Inspiration from Vintage styles.

Sanguine Heirloom

 Silver isn’t my favorite metal to work with. When I first started beading I was a bit snobby about my metals and would only use sterling. Of course that’s expansive. However with the style I eventually took and the assortment of vintage and other items I combined into my jewelry, being snobbish couldn’t really stick. Most of the beautiful items that are vintage and financially workable are made with plated metals. It didn’t make sense to me to work so hard and to keep everything one metal and make my pieces that much more expansive when it was almost impossible when adding vintage accents. Plus my favorite metal, brass, is more often than not made of plated material. I still try to use high quality metals, but sticking to the purest doesn’t make sense anymore.

[ For Sale Here ]

Leave a Reply

